Livres
506 865
Membres
515 304

Nouveau ? Inscrivez-vous, c'est gratuit !


Inscription classique

En cliquant sur "Je m'inscris"
j'accepte les CGU de booknode

All the Stars and Teeth, Tome 1



Description ajoutée par LuciusvD 2019-08-02T15:27:37+02:00

Résumé

“Fierce and unrelenting…Do yourself a favor and get lost in this beautiful book!” — Tomi Adeyemi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone

Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice, Adalyn Grace’s All the Stars and Teeth is a thrilling fantasy for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series.

She will reign.

As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara has spent her entire life training to be High Animancer—the master of souls. The rest of the realm can choose their magic, but for Amora, it’s never been a choice. To secure her place as heir to the throne, she must prove her mastery of the monarchy’s dangerous soul magic.

When her demonstration goes awry, Amora is forced to flee. She strikes a deal with Bastian, a mysterious pirate: he’ll help her prove she’s fit to rule, if she’ll help him reclaim his stolen magic.

But sailing the kingdom holds more wonder—and more peril—than Amora anticipated. A destructive new magic is on the rise, and if Amora is to conquer it, she’ll need to face legendary monsters, cross paths with vengeful mermaids, and deal with a stow-away she never expected… or risk the fate of Visidia and lose the crown forever.

I am the right choice. The only choice. And I will protect my kingdom.

Afficher en entier

Classement en biblio - 6 lecteurs

Extrait

Extrait ajouté par matenlau 2020-05-02T01:48:59+02:00

-i will not hesitate to stab you.

- are you flirting with me ?

Afficher en entier

Ajoutez votre commentaire

Ajoutez votre commentaire

Commentaires récents

Bronze

Extrêmement déçue de ce livre, le résumé me faisait très envie et au final j’ai trouvé l’histoire peu prenante, les personnages plats et aux actions sans beaucoup de sens, les retournements de situation assez prévisible. Dommage.

Afficher en entier

Date de sortie

All the Stars and Teeth, Tome 1

  • France : 2020-02-04 (English)

Activité récente

Évaluations

Les chiffres

Lecteurs 6
Commentaires 1
Extraits 3
Evaluations 6
Note globale 6.83 / 10

Nouveau ? Inscrivez-vous, c'est gratuit !


Inscription classique

En cliquant sur "Je m'inscris"
j'accepte les CGU de booknode