Livres
487 120
Membres
477 821

Nouveau ? Inscrivez-vous, c'est gratuit !


Inscription classique

En cliquant sur "Je m'inscris"
j'accepte les CGU de booknode

Saving Francesca



Description ajoutée par yasmine15 2015-06-07T15:28:10+02:00

Résumé

A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship with humor and heart, perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Lauren Myracle.

Francesca is stuck at St. Sebastian’s, a boys' school that pretends it's coed by giving the girls their own bathroom. Her only female companions are an ultra-feminist, a rumored slut, and an impossibly dorky accordion player. The boys are no better, from Thomas, who specializes in musical burping, to Will, the perpetually frowning, smug moron that Francesca can't seem to stop thinking about.

Then there's Francesca's mother, who always thinks she knows what's best for Francesca—until she is suddenly stricken with acute depression, leaving Francesca lost, alone, and without an inkling of who she really is. Simultaneously humorous, poignant, and impossible to put down, this is the story of a girl who must summon the strength to save her family, her social life and—hardest of all—herself.

Afficher en entier

Classement en biblio - 3 lecteurs


Ajoutez votre commentaire

Ajoutez votre commentaire

Commentaires récents


Date de sortie

Saving Francesca

  • France : 2006-05-09 - Poche (Français)

Activité récente

Les chiffres

Lecteurs 3
Commentaires 0
Extraits 0
Evaluations 1
Note globale 9 / 10

Nouveau ? Inscrivez-vous, c'est gratuit !


Inscription classique

En cliquant sur "Je m'inscris"
j'accepte les CGU de booknode